Get To Know The Groan Up

The Groan Up

Whenever people ask me to describe myself, I literally just black out.. because I don’t know what to tell them. Really.

Do I tell them that I’m not a morning person, or that I like my food spicy? Do they want to know about my citylights fetish or how I drink too much vitamin water? Should I say that my favorite genre of music is poprock or do I just settle with ‘I’m a fan of boybands.’? Would they judge if I say that I wish I was born in the 80’s so I just tell them how much I love Harry Potter? Do they need to know that I’m a pluviophile or that I’ve watched more than ten series’ already? Should I elaborate my love for each? Would it interest them that I’ve never seen a single High School Musical movie or is it better if I say that I’m in love with Patrick Dempsey? Should I tell them about my obsession with twistedly disturbing scary stuff or the fact that Pistachio is my favorite flavor of ice cream? Is it too personal if I say that I appreciate the little things in life, or would they like it if I tell them about my often melancholic self? Would I send them running for their lives if I say I want a cowboy for a boyfriend or is it the fact that I’m obsessive compulsive that’s gonna scare them away? I’m not even halfway defining who I am right now. Sigh. I hate that constant voice at the back of my head. I blame it for always making me doubt what other people might think when I choose the words to describe myself.

 

I guess it doesn’t really matter at the end but, seriously …

… what do I tell?

200w_d (7)

Leave a comment